Deleting or Uninstalling an application
An application can be deleted or uninstalled from the application setup page based on the following criteria:
- Delete - If the application is installed using Import from XML.
- Uninstall - If the application is installed from the Platform Marketplace
To delete or uninstall an application:
- On the application setup page, click Edit. Platform displays the application's properties.
- In the Deployment Status area, uncheck the This application is deployed check box.
- Click Save. Platform returns to the application view page.
- Wait for at least an hour.
- Click Delete or Uninstall.
Deletion or Uninstallation of an application has the following consequences:
- All objects (and corresponding data records) that are assigned to the deleted or uninstalled application and are not assigned to any other application will be permanently deleted.
- All menus, portals, and hosted files that are assigned to this application and are not assigned to any other application will be permanently deleted.
- The application record will be permanently deleted.
Deletion or Uninstallation of an application does not cause deletion of system objects.
Platform requires the following prerequisites to avoid accidental deletion of important information:
- Before deleting or uninstalling an application, it must be undeployed.
- After undeploying an application, you must wait at least an hour before deleting or uninstalling it.